Meet the Team

Alice Gosling, Strategic Development Director

Alice joined Pembroke as Strategic Development Director and Fellow in April 2018. She began her career at the University of Illinois in 1992, was Director of Development in Lincoln College, Oxford between 1998 - 2005, and was Director of Fundraising for the Oxford University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust until 2011. In 2012 Alice went to the Compton Verney Art Gallery and Park as consultant, and later Director of Development.

Tel: (01865) 276473
E: alice.gosling@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

Merrill Herbert, Database and Research Manager

 

Merrill is responsible for keeping the database in good health, oversight of development financial transactions, data research and analysis, and advising on data protection regulations.

Tel: (01865) 276417
E: merrill.herbert@pmb.ox.ac.uk

Andrew J Mitchell, Alumni Engagement Officer

 

Andrew joined Pembroke as the Alumni Engagement Officer in November 2019. A graduate of Oxford University he has held senior positions for Lloyds TSB, HSBC and nearly 20 years as Managing Director and then CEO of the Opus Group. Since 2014 he has been a committee member and Treasurer of the Oxford University Society of Gloucestershire, one of the largest groups in the world with over 4000 members.

Tel. (01865) 286080

Email: andrew.mitchell@pmb.ox.ac.uk

Laura Jostins-Dean, Strategic Development Officer

 

Laura joined Pembroke as Strategic Development Officer in December 2019. Laura has worked in fundraising for over ten years in a variety of roles within higher education and was most recently Head of Business Development at the Corn Exchange, Newbury. Laura works on mid-level and major gifts, as well as legacies, trusts and foundations and supporting the Campaign Board.  

Tel: (01865) 276478
E: laura.jostins-dean@pmb.ox.ac.uk

Eleanor Mottram, Development Officer

Eleanor is responsible for fundraising and donations towards the Pembroke Annual Fund, including co-ordinating the annual Telethon. She read Japanese at Pembroke, graduating in 2018.

Tel: (01865) 276501
E: eleanor.mottram@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

Emma Leader, Events and Stewardship Co-ordinator

 

Emma co-ordinates Pembroke Alumni events, if you have any questions regarding any College hosted events, whether in Oxford or elsewhere, please call or email using the details below. 

Tel: (01865) 276461
E: emma.leader@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

James Brazier, Development Executive

James provides operational management of the office and PA support to the Strategic Development Director. He is a useful first point of contact for general enquiries.

Tel: (0)1865 276405  
E: james.brazier@pmb.ox.ac.uk