PCBC Committee: Who's Who?

2019-20 Pembroke College Boat Club Committee

President

Augustus Porter augustus.porter@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

The President holds overall responsibility for the long term management and vision for the Boat Club. The President also liaises with the Friends of PCBC, the Bursar and the Financial Director, and works with the Treasurer managing the funds of the Boat Club.

Vice Presidents

Carolina Valensise carolina.valensise@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

The Vice-Presidents are responsible for the organisation of all social activities of the Boat Club. The Vice-President also works with the Development/Alumni Officer to organise the Torpids and Summer Eights bar.

Treasurer

Aaron Vitarana aaron.vitarana@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Treasurer is responsible for managing the financial activities of the Boat Club, and works with the President for the provision of new equipment. The Treasurer, along with the Secretary, organises the distribution and collection of payments for photos and kit.

Secretary

Sarah Winski sarah.winski@pmb.ox.ac.uk 

The Secretary keeps the minutes of the Boat Club Committee meetings and sets the agenda for the Boat Club Annual General Meeting. The Secretary is also responsible for correspondence on behalf of the Boat Club.

Development Officers

[Vacant]

The Development/Alumni Officer is responsible for fund raising for the Boat Club, including corporate sponsorship. The Development/Alumni Officer also acts as a public representative of the Boat Club.

Women's Captain

Alex Jobson alexander.jobson@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Captain is in charge of the day to day running of the Boat Club. He/she, with the coaches, select screws, organises training schedules and deals with any problems or queries that arise during their term in office.

Women's Vice Captains

Lena Depner lena.depner@pmb.ox.ac.uk and

Laura Shutler laura.shutler@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Vice Captain helps the Captain with their job; they are also in charge of the training of novices in Michaelmas Term for the Christchurch Regatta. They act as a point of contact between the newer rowers and the Boat Club and often assist in the training of lower crews.

Men's Captains

Teddy Smith edward.smith@pmb.ox.ac.uk 

and George Cull george.cull@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Captain is in charge of the day to day running of the Boat Club. He/she, with the coaches, select screws, organises training schedules and deals with any problems or queries that arise during their term in office.

Men's Vice-Captain

Manos Panagopoulos emmanouil.panagopoulos@pmb.ox.ac.uk 

 

The Vice Captain helps the Captain with their job; they are also in charge of the training of novices in Michaelmas Term for the Christchurch Regatta. They act as a point of contact between the newer rowers and the Boat Club and often assist in the training of lower crews.

Captain of Coxes

Harry Kendell harry.kendell@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Captain of Coxes is responsible for all coxes and coxing equipment, as well as advising and training new coxes. The Captain of Coxes, with the coaches, will assign each cox to a crew.