PCBC Committee: Who's Who?

2017-18 Pembroke College Boat Club Committee

President

Edward Rolls edward.rolls@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

The President holds overall responsibility for the long term management and vision for the Boat Club. The President also liaises with the Friends of PCBC, the Bursar and the Financial Director, and works with the Treasurer managing the funds of the Boat Club.

Vice Presidents

Khalid Mohsen khalid.mohsen@pmb.ox.ac.uk

Jade Bogart jade.bogart@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Vice-Presidents are responsible for the organisation of all social activities of the Boat Club. The Vice-President also works with the Development/Alumni Officer to organise the Torpids and Summer Eights bar.

Treasurer

Lewis Terry lewis.terry@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Treasurer is responsible for managing the financial activities of the Boat Club, and works with the President for the provision of new equipment. The Treasurer, along with the Secretary, organises the distribution and collection of payments for photos and kit.

Secretary

Millie Powell amelia.powell@pmb.ox.ac.uk  

The Secretary keeps the minutes of the Boat Club Committee meetings and sets the agenda for the Boat Club Annual General Meeting. The Secretary is also responsible for correspondence on behalf of the Boat Club.

Development Officers

Anna Carberry anna.carbery@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Development/Alumni Officer is responsible for fund raising for the Boat Club, including corporate sponsorship. The Development/Alumni Officer also acts as a public representative of the Boat Club.

Women's Captain

Molly Hall molly.hall@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Captain is in charge of the day to day running of the Boat Club. He/she, with the coaches, select screws, organises training schedules and deals with any problems or queries that arise during their term in office.

Women's Vice Captains

Immy Cawley imogen.cawley@pmb.ox.ac.uk

Ameya Barve ameya.barve@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Vice Captain helps the Captain with their job; they are also in charge of the training of novices in Michaelmas Term for the Christchurch Regatta. They act as a point of contact between the newer rowers and the Boat Club and often assist in the training of lower crews.

Men's Captain

Kieran Wachsmuth kieran.wachsmuth@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Captain is in charge of the day to day running of the Boat Club. He/she, with the coaches, select screws, organises training schedules and deals with any problems or queries that arise during their term in office.

Men's Vice Captains

Piers Brecher piers.brecher@pmb.ox.ac.uk

Oscar Deal oscar.deal@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Vice Captain helps the Captain with their job; they are also in charge of the training of novices in Michaelmas Term for the Christchurch Regatta. They act as a point of contact between the newer rowers and the Boat Club and often assist in the training of lower crews.

Captain of Coxes

Tsvetana Myagkova tsvetana.myagkova@pmb.ox.ac.uk

The Captain of Coxes is responsible for all coxes and coxing equipment, as well as advising and training new coxes. The Captain of Coxes, with the coaches, will assign each cox to a crew.