News archive

Dr Peter Claus and Dr Rebekah White awarded at the Oxford Student-Led Teaching Awards Congratulations to Dr Peter Claus and Dr Rebekah White for each winning awards in their respective categories at last night's SU Oxford Teaching Awards, held... 10th May 2019
Pembroke Fellow, Professor Ben Davis elected as a Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences Congratulations to Pembroke Fellow and Professor of Chemistry, Ben Davis FRS MAE, who has been elected for his outstanding contributions to advancing medical... 9th May 2019
Dr Roberto Salguero-Gómez awarded grant from John Fell Fund to support new research project Congratulations to Associate Professor, Dr Roberto Salguero-Gómez, who was recently awarded with a John Fell OUP Research Fund for his research into caloric... 7th May 2019
Oxford SU | Student-Led Teaching Awards 2019 We are excited to share that several of our academics have been shortlisted for this year’s Student-Led Teaching Awards! With a large number of nominations... 2nd May 2019
Senator Richard G. Lugar It is with great sadness that the College community has learned of the death of Senator Richard G. ‘Dick’ Lugar, Honorary Fellow, alumnus and lifelong friend... 29th April 2019
Pembroke Alumna, Michelle Peluso named chair member on key Nike committee Congratulations to Pembroke alumna, Michelle Peluso, (PPE, 1993) who has recently been named as chairperson of Nike, Inc.’s Corporate Responsibility,... 29th April 2019
Professor Premilla Nadasen appointed as the 2019 Fulbright-Oxford-Pembroke Visiting Professorship Congratulations to Premilla Nadasen, Professor of History at Barnard College, who has been appointed as this year’s Fulbright-Oxford-Pembroke Visiting... 26th April 2019
Quill Project and Utah Valley University launch ground-breaking model of the 1895 Utah State Constitutional Convention The Quill Project launched a ground breaking model of the 1895 Utah State Constitutional Convention, on 11th April 2019 at the Utah Valley University (UVU)... 11th April 2019
Pembroke Stipendiary Lecturer in Physics, Dr Xianguo Lu, wins prestigious Ernest Rutherford Fellowship Congratulations to Pembroke Stipendiary Lecturer, Dr Xianguo Lu, who was recently awarded an Ernest Rutherford Fellowship. The prestigious fellowship is... 10th April 2019
Pembroke alumna, Liane Katz, co-founder and CEO of, is on a mission to get children as young as three coding literate in a digital age Pembroke alumna, Liane Katz (History and French, 1995) co-founder and CEO of, teaches children aged 3-7 to code in a creative, fun and accessible... 2nd April 2019