Meet the Team

Alice Gosling, Strategic Development Director

Alice joined Pembroke as Strategic Development Director and Fellow in April 2018. She began her career at the University of Illinois in 1992, was Director of Development in Lincoln College, Oxford between 1998 - 2005, and was Director of Fundraising for the Oxford University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust until 2011. In 2012 Alice went to the Compton Verney Art Gallery and Park as consultant, and later Director of Development.

Tel: (01865) 276473
E: alice.gosling@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

Thomas Kidney, Deputy Development Director

Thomas is responsible for major gift fundraising and Pembroke's legacy programme. 

Tel: (01865) 276405
E: thomas.kidney@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

Rosalind Anstey, Alumni Relations Manager 

Ros joined Pembroke as Alumni Relations Manager in November 2018, following a notable career at the BBC. Ros is responsible for strategic oversight, AAP & the Student Development Committee, Alumni Communications and Events strategy.

Tel: (01865) 286080
E: rosalind.anstey@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

Merrill Herbert, Database and Research Manager

Merrill is responsible for all financial transactions, including Gift Aid and Direct Debits, major database upkeep, research and profiles and GDPR management.

Tel: (01865) 276417
E: merrill.herbert@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

Eleanor Mottram, Development Officer

Eleanor is responsible for fundraising and donations towards the Pembroke Annual Fund, including co-ordinating the annual Telethon. She read Japanese at Pembroke, graduating in 2018.

Tel: (01865) 276501
E: eleanor.mottram@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

Emma Leader, Events and Stewardship Co-ordinator

 

Emma co-ordinates Pembroke Alumni events, if you have any questions regarding any College hosted events, whether in Oxford or elsewhere, please call or email using the details below. 

Tel: (01865) 276461
E: emma.leader@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

James Brazier, Development Executive

James provides operational management of the office and PA support to the Strategic Development Director. He is a useful first point of contact for general enquiries.

Tel: (0)1865 276405  
E: james.brazier@pmb.ox.ac.uk